Bully

Posted: August 15, 2013 in POETRY 1992 - 2012

I am the bully,
The one that you fear.
The one who makes you tremble,
When I am near.

I’m the one, who causes pain and dread,
Which makes you  feel  you’d  be better off dead.
You’re scared of me ‘cos I am  tough,
Hard as nails, wild and rough.

So if  you see me along the way,
You’d better hope I’ve had a good day.
‘Cos  if  I ain’t  and I’m  feeling rougher,
You’d better be scared for I’m a lot tougher.

I am the bully,
The one you fear.
And I make you worried,
When you know that I’m near.

© 1992 – 1999 Allan Dougherty

Leave a Reply

