Change

Posted: August 15, 2013 in POETRY 2013 -

Looking back there are things I’d change,
Things that maybe for the best.
I’d change the bad times, and the dark times,
But I wouldn’t change the best times.

I’d erase the memories that were bad,
Remove the sad times, and the painful.
If I could I would take back bad decisions,
And all of the bad things that I did.

Looking back there are things I’d change,
I wouldn’t change who I am, but who I was.
I wouldn’t change the friends I have made,
Nor the people who have influenced my life,
Those who have done so in a positive way.

© 2013 Allan Dougherty

Leave a Reply

