Childhood

Posted: August 15, 2013 in POETRY 1992 - 2012

I’ll always remember my childhood,
The good things, the bad and the great,
Although there were happy times,
There are also ones I hate.

I remember the games,
I remember the fun.
Running and playing,
In the warm summer sun.

I remember the good times,
I remember the bad.
I look back at the happy days,
Then I think of the sad.

I remember as the days went by,
Looking up at the clear blue sky.
I remember when I was just a child,
Running around being cheerful and wild.

I’ll always remember my childhood,
The good things, the bad and the great .
Although there were happy times,
There are also ones I hate.

© 1992 – 1999 Allan Dougherty

Leave a Reply

