Mood Swings

Posted: August 15, 2013 in POETRY 2013 -

Sometimes I want to laugh,
Sometimes I want to cry.
Then I am happy, then angry,
And I can’t explain why.

My moods are  high   and   often   low,
When  this happens my anger  may   grow.
An anger which I cannot  explain,
Also   when   I’m   low  I  feel  hurt  and   pain.

When my mood is happy and spirits are high,
I laugh so hard that it makes me cry.
I am excitable and really happy,
And I want everyone to be happy just like me.

A happy mood is always the best one,
As I am hyperactive and full of fun.
But my moods often change through the day,
And I cope with them all in my own way.

Sometimes I want to laugh,
Sometimes I want to cry.
Then I am happy, then angry,
And I can’t explain why.

© 2013 Allan Dougherty

Leave a Reply

