The Rainbow

Posted: August 15, 2013 in POETRY 1992 - 2012

I saw a rainbow not long ago ,
How beautiful were the colours in a  row .

RED : was the colour that reminded me of the sunset during the very hot  summer months.

ORANGE : reminded me of the sun, as it set amongst the red horizon and then disappeared behind the houses.

YELLOW:  Reminds me about the beach, the days that I spent there as a child .

GREEN:   definitely reminds me of the sweet grass in spring.  when  it  first, starts to grow .

BLUE:  Reminded me, and still does of the sky in  spring , it looked like an ocean  from where I was stood.

PURPLE: Reminds me of the sky at night, although it may look black to you it is  deep purple with little white stars.

I saw a rainbow not long ago,
How beautiful were the colours in a  row.

© 1992 – 1999 Allan Dougherty

Leave a Reply

