Why Do I Love You

Posted: August 15, 2013 in POETRY 2013 -

You make me happy,
You make me blue.
So I ask myself this,
Why do I love you?

You say you love me,
Have you meant it when it is said?
I often wonder if you do,
There are doubts in my head.

We hardly see each other although I try,
The hurt and frustration makes me want to cry.
Sometimes I hate it when we are apart,
As it feels like it’s empty without you in my heart.

You frustrate me so much,
You make me feel blue,
So I often question do I really love you?

And one day I hope I can see,
If like you say, you really do love me.

© 2013 Allan Dougherty

Leave a Reply

