Something’s Not Right

Posted: August 19, 2013 in POETRY 2013 -

Something’s not right I can tell,
We don’t talk as much as before.
We hardly see each other,
And you never say you love me no more.

It hasn’t been right for a while,
But neither of us want to admit it.
We just carry on like nothing ‘s wrong,
And we both don’t know why.

Maybe we need to talk it over,
So we know where we both stand.
Rather than carrying on like nothing ‘s wrong,
So we can get our heads straight.

If it is over don’t string me along,
Knowing the words you say to me mean nothing.
Tell me now rather than lie to me,
I’m strong enough to handle the truth.

©2013 Allan Dougherty

Leave a Reply

