Into Darkness

Posted: October 20, 2013 in POETRY 2013 -

Feeling angry all the time,
A dark cloud hanging over me.
I can ‘t think straight at all,
And the least little thing annoys me.

I feel the anger building inside me,
I can no longer tolerate things.
I try to push the people I love away,
By starting silly arguments.

Negativity takes a hold and overwhelms me,
I just want to be by myself.
I lose interest in the things I like,
And all positive feelings wane.

I need to get away to be alone,
To think things through properly.
Think until I am me again once more,
Until the dark months return again.

©2013 A. Dougherty

Leave a Reply

