Kerry

Posted: November 21, 2013 in POETRY 2013 -

Dedicated to our 8 year old Cocker Spaniel Kerry 🙂

Dopey dog we all love you,
The crazy little things you do.
The way you like to seek attention,
Your happy wagging tail I have to mention .

Your black wet nose and floppy ears,
You’ve made me laugh for many years .
When I met you I knew from the start,
You came bounding up to me, and captured my heart .

You may be spoilt and a big baby,
But worlds cant express what you mean to me.
Your a character through and through,
And there will never be another dog like you.

 

©2013 A. Dougherty

Leave a Reply

