Into The Unknown

Posted: March 12, 2014 in POETRY 2013 -

He waited on the platform,
As a train arrived in the station.
Patiently pacing up and down,
Waiting for me to turn up.

Train arrives slightly late,
People clambering off.
Through a sea of bodies,
He searches for me.

Finally he sees me,
Quickening his step to reach me.
Soon we are standing together,
On a deserted concrete floor.

He pulls me close to hug me,
His gaze meeting mine,
Later on he grabs my hand,
And we head into the unknown.

©2014 A. Dougherty

Leave a Reply

